KCR inaugurates nine new government medical colleges in Telangana, with the goal of having one in each district.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, commonly known as KCR, marked a significant development by inaugurating nine new government medical colleges in the state, raising the total count to 26. This impressive achievement stands in contrast to the mere five government medical colleges that existed in 2014 when Telangana was established as a separate state from Andhra Pradesh.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The Chief Minister’s office highlighted the milestone, emphasizing that Telangana’s medical education system had achieved something remarkable. The state’s initiative stands out as no other Indian state has established as many medical colleges in a single year using its own resources. Telangana has set a new record in the history of medical education across the country.

The nine new medical colleges inaugurated by KCR are located in Kumrambhim Asifabad, Kamareddy, Khammam, Vikarabad, Jangaon, Rajanna Sirsilla, Nirmal, Jaishankar Bhopalpalli, and Karimnagar.

KCR underscored the significant increase in the number of medical seats, which have surged from 2,850 in 2014 to 8,516 presently. He also announced plans to open eight more government medical colleges in the following year.

This ambitious effort puts Telangana on a path to becoming the first Indian state with a government medical college in every district, a testament to the state’s commitment to advancing medical education.

Telangana Health Minister T Harish Rao hailed the inauguration of nine new government medical colleges on a single day as an unprecedented achievement in the history of medical education in India.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amazon India Today's Deals

Scroll to Top