M. Kharge shares Sonia Gandhi’s message “Time To Lead…” for Telangana polls.

Today, the Congress Working Committee (CWC) is convening in Hyderabad and is tasked with finalizing the strategic approach for the upcoming assembly elections in five states. This crucial meeting aims to bolster the party’s campaign in Telangana, where the polls are imminent. Leading this gathering is Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge, with the presence of Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Mr. Kharge emphasized the party’s historical role in championing democracy, social justice, progress, and equality, stating that the CWC would craft a comprehensive roadmap to lead the party to victory while focusing on organizational strengthening.

Additionally, Mr. Kharge shared Sonia Gandhi’s message, highlighting the Congress’s commitment to Telangana, which was created in 2014 after the bifurcation of Andhra Pradesh. Sonia Gandhi expressed the need to lead the state towards progress and prosperity and underscored the CWC’s readiness to script a new chapter of development with dignity for the people of Telangana and the nation.

Party General Secretary K.C. Venugopal expressed confidence in the Congress forming governments in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Telangana, and Mizoram, all of which are scheduled for elections later this year.

The Congress also plans to host a significant rally in Hyderabad, where they will announce six guarantees for the people of Telangana, aiming for a clear mandate from the electorate. Senior Congress leader Jairam Ramesh described the CWC meeting as historic and transformative for Telangana politics.

Ramesh went on to criticize the BRS government led by K. Chandrasekhar Rao, equating it with the Modi government, emphasizing the importance of the upcoming Telangana elections as a test for the INDIA alliance ahead of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Last month, the Congress reconstituted the Congress Working Committee, making some unexpected additions. This committee, formed ten months after Mallikarjun Kharge assumed the party leadership, comprises 39 regular members, 32 permanent invitees, and 13 special invitees.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amazon India Today's Deals

Scroll to Top