CKM College in Warangal falls under state jurisdiction.

In Warangal, a significant change has taken place at Chanda Kanthaiah Memorial (CKM) Arts and Science College, which will now be known as CKM Government Arts and Science College, as announced by Warangal East MLA Nannapuneni Narender. This name alteration has fulfilled a long-held aspiration of the community.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Under Government Order 73 (GO 73), nine of the college’s aided staff, comprising three teaching and six non-teaching personnel, will be integrated into the government sector. Additionally, 35 unaided teaching staff members will be recognized as contract employees, and 29 non-teaching staff members will be acknowledged as outsourcing employees, as stated by Narender. Dr. G Shashidhar Rao, the Principal, expressed his delight at this development.

CKM College, a highly esteemed institution in Telangana, was founded in 1968, named after its benefactor, Chanda Kanthaiah Shreshti. Initially, the college operated on the premises of AVV High School for approximately one year, with a staff of 12 lecturers and around 200 students, before relocating to its dedicated facility in Desaipet. Over the years, it has played a crucial role in shaping the academic landscape of the region and has produced notable figures such as Telangana ideologue Prof. Jayashankar, poets Pervaram Jagannadham, and revolutionary poet P Varavara Rao.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amazon India Today's Deals

Scroll to Top