Siddaramaiah predicts Telangana Congress Chief Revanth Reddy’s victory over KCR in polls.

Kamareddy, Telangana: On Friday, Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah expressed confidence that Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) president Revanth Reddy would emerge victorious in both constituencies he’s contesting and defeat Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) in Kamareddy. Telangana is set for assembly elections on November 30, and Revanth Reddy is contesting from Kodangal and Kamareddy, where he faces KCR.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

Siddaramaiah inaugurated the “Resolution of Backward Classes” conference organized by the Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee in Kamareddy. During the event, he announced the implementation of five guarantees within 100 days and claimed that Telangana would witness the implementation of six guarantees, including a bonus, in the same timeframe.

In response to KCR’s statement that guarantee schemes weren’t implemented in Karnataka, Siddaramaiah invited KCR for an open discussion, highlighting how Karnataka successfully implemented five guarantee schemes. He asserted that the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) were alike, with BRS acting as the B team of BJP in Telangana.

Siddaramaiah expressed confidence in Revanth Reddy’s victory in both constituencies, criticizing Prime Minister Narendra Modi for not implementing welfare programs for the underprivileged during his nine years in office. He accused KCR of corruption and claimed that both KCR and BRS supported anti-people schemes implemented by PM Modi.

Amidst a triangular contest between the BJP, ruling Bharat Rashtra Samithi, and the Congress in the upcoming assembly election, Siddaramaiah urged the people of Telangana to understand the alleged economic ruin caused by PM Modi and KCR’s lack of development in the state. The assembly elections are scheduled for November 30, with vote counting on December 3. In the 2018 Assembly elections, the then Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) secured 88 of 119 seats, holding 47.4% of the total vote share, while the Congress won 19 seats.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amazon India Today's Deals

Scroll to Top