Telangana Chief Minister, Revanth Reddy, welcomes 11 new members to the cabinet. Who are the newly appointed members?

Revanth Reddy was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Telangana at a grand ceremony at Hyderabad’s LB Stadium, accompanied by 11 colleagues, including Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, sworn in as his deputy. Senior Congress leaders Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra attended, along with party boss Mallikarjun Kharge and chiefs of various state units. The Speaker, Gaddam Prasad Kumar, who won the Vicarabad Assembly seat, was announced.

Thank you for reading this post, don't forget to subscribe!

The 12 members taking oath include:

1.Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka: Congress veteran and Leader of the Opposition in the outgoing Assembly. He delivered 11 of 12 seats in Khammam district.

2.Uttam Kumar Reddy: Seven-time election-winner and former Air Force pilot who won the Huzurnagar seat.

3.Sridhar Babu: Congress loyalist, Chairman of the manifesto committee, and five-term MLA who won the Manthani seat.

4.Ponnam Prabhakar: Former Karimnagar Lok Sabha MP and Goud community member who won the Husnabad seat.

5.Komatireddy Venkat Reddy: Congress veteran who played a key role in the party’s success in Nalgonda, winning the Nalgonda seat.

6.Damodar Raja Narasimha: Former Deputy Chief Minister of undivided Andhra Pradesh who won the Andole Assembly seat.

7.Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy: Strongman of Khammam, won the Palairu seat after joining Congress from YSR Congress Party.

8.Dana Anasuya: Known as Seethakka, a tribal community member who won the Mulug Assembly seat.

9.Thummala Nageswar Rao: Previously with TDP, he won the Assembly seat from Khammam district.

10.Konda Surekha: Seasoned politician who won the Warangal (East) Assembly seat.

11.Jupally Krishna Rao: Five-term MLA from Kollapur, member of the Velama caste.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amazon India Today's Deals

Scroll to Top